Best Ever Handicap!

At last, I’ve done it. I’ve been noticing my runbritain handicap come down since I hit a purple patch in my racing but I haven’t been able to get it below the 8.0 barrier, ever!

Until now, that is.

RunBritain

RunBritain

On top of recent good performances at the Clydebank  and Vale of Leven 10ks and Victoria and Glasgow (Pollok) parkruns, my recent Bella Belter 10k performance was enough to edge it down from 8.0 to 7.9.  It’s been a long time coming.

Performances
Event  ↓ Time  ↓ Race  ↓ SSS  ↓ vSSS  ↓ Date  ↓    ↓
10K 42:23 Bella Belter 10K 1.2 -0.4 7 Aug 15 +
parkrun 20:18 Victoria parkrun # 77 1.0 -1.3 23 May 15 +
10K 41:35 Polaroid Clydebank 10K 0.5 -1.2 28 May 15 +
parkrun 20:52 Glasgow parkrun # 327 2.0 -0.2 30 May 15 +
10K 42:40 Polaroid Vale of Leven 10K 1.1 0.0 7 Jun 15 +

I’m hoping that when July’s 3k on the Green results are confirmed that my handicap will stay below that 8.0 barrier.  Onwards and downwards!

An explanation of the runbritain handicap sysyem can be found here.

Leave a Reply

